Welcome to Bethany!

"We Reflect Christ
in Message and Actions"

Grace and peace to you from God our Father
and our Lord Jesus Christ! Amen.

Bethany Lutheran Church extends our warmest welcome! We hope you check us out in person, but until then, take the time to browse our site and familiarize yourself with our wonderful downtown Crystal Lake congregation!

Bethany Lutheran Church is a proud member of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday's Sermon

View All Services & Sermons

Come to Sunday Worship

 
8:00 am - Worship (Simple Service)
 
9:00 am - Education Hour
 
9:00 am - Worship
 
10:00 am - Coffee and Fellowship
 
10:30 am - Worship

Directions

76 W Crystal Lake Ave
 
Crystal Lake, IL 60014
 

 

Like Us on Facebook

What's Happening at Bethany

This Week

Sunday, July 24
Worship
 - 8:00, 9:00, and 10:30 am
9:00 Unraveling Revelation
10:00 Fellowship

Christmas in July Donations ongoing
Zero Waste challenge ongoing

Monday, July 25
9:00  Good Samaritan

Tuesday, July 26
1:00 Staff Meeting
7:00 Bethany Bookers

Wednesday, July 27
9:00 Good Samaritan
 

Thursday, July 28
9:00 Piecers

Friday, July 29
9:00 Bulletin Assembly
9:00 Good Samaritan

Saturday, July 30
9:00 CODA
9:00 Food Pantry

This Week's Readings

 

 

Next Week

Sunday, July 31
Worship
 - 8:00, 9:00, and 10:30 am
9:00 Unraveling Revelation
10:00 Fellowship

Last day for Christmas in July Donations

Monday, August 1
9:00  Good Samaritan

Tuesday, August 2
1:00 Staff Meeting
7:00 Team Night

Wednesday, August 3
8:00 Handy Andy (Colonial Cafe)
9:00 Good Samaritan
1:00 Sheltered Village

 

Thursday, August 4
10:00 The Fountains Worship
7:30 Theology on Tap (Duke's Ale House)

Friday, August 5
9:00 Bulletin Assembly
9:00 Good Samaritan

Saturday, August 6
8:30 Men's Group
9:00 Sips 'n Scriptures
9:00 CODA

Next Week's Readings

   

  Get Involved

If you are interested in helping with the following volunteer needs, please contact the church office.

Bethany Softball Team, Monday nights
Men and women ages 16+ are invited to join.

 

Give Online

 

Pages